Need HELP!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need HELP!!

Ok, I just had the 2.0 beta 5 files uploaded to my server in the appropriate folders, I think so anyway. I am getting this error when i try to access my site now:

There seems to have been a slight problem with the database. Please try again by pressing the refresh button in your browser.

Any help here??? I am beginning to troubleshoot, but I am new with VB, so i need you guys' help ASAP!!!

Thanks!

Please email me with any help!

Hi there sportsfan!

When you get the error, click on "view source" and post the HTML that shows up. That will let us know exactly what the error is

Don't ya worry, we'll get you all fixed up

Comment

Originally posted by Me2Be
      Hi there sportsfan!

When you get the error, click on "view source" and post the HTML that shows up. That will let us know exactly what the error is

Don't ya worry, we'll get you all fixed up

<!-- Database error in vBulletin: Invalid SQL: SELECT user.*,userfield.* FROM user LEFT JOIN userfield ON userfield.userid=user.userid WHERE user.userid='12'
      mysql error: Table 'ldebiase.userfield' doesn't exist
      mysql error number: 1146
      Date: Tuesday 10th of April 2001 11:23:44 PM
      Script: /vbulletin/index.php
      Referer:
      -->
      </td></tr></table>
      <p>There seems to have been a slight problem with the database.
      Please try again by pressing the refresh button in your browser.</p>An E-Mail has been dispatched to our <a href="mailto:[email protected]">Technical Staff</a>, who you can also contact if the problem persists.</p><p>We apologise for any inconvenience.</p>

THANK YOU!!!

DJ (sportsfan)

Comment

Did you run the upgrade files as instructed? From your first post, I'm guessing you upgraded from 1.1.x, but didn't run any of the upgrade files as instructed.

Comment