Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Install/ upgrade

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Install/ upgrade

    I have installed a new website when 5.0 first came out and haven't messed with it much since. I deleted it and re-install now that 5.1 is ready. Going through install script I wasn't able to go far getting this because I add installed it before.

    The following is a list of all tables found in your database. Tables that are recognized as part of vBulletin have been selected for you. There may be other tables listed that were not recognized - these will be highlighted in the list.
    All selected tables and their contents will be permanently and irreversibly deleted from the database when the Delete Selected Tables button is clicked.
    vBulletin and vBulletin Solutions Inc. can accept no responsibility for any loss of data incurred as a result of deleting database tables

    I would go ahead and delete selected tables but I have another site and don't want to mess up it's database. I'm sure it is ok to delete it, but want to make sure.

  • #2
    You should install it into its own clean and empty database if you're worried.

    Comment


    • #3
      Nevermind

      Comment

      widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
      Working...
      X