Navigation Bar Issues

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Navigation Bar Issues

Hello, I'm trying to create a "New Navigation Item" and this is the errors I'm getting.

Once the Item is created an error appears and it wont allow me to edit page.

My goal is to make a website with different pages, I want each page to have its own forum if that's possible.

I'm also very new to Vbulletin. Thank you.

Last edited by Cassadraxu; Wed 18th Mar '20, 1:05am.

Wayne Luke - Sorry to bother you. Could I get some customer support?

Comment

• OrganForum
      OrganForum commented
      Editing a comment
      You created the Resources page before creating the navigation link, right?

So I tried both ways, I tried to create the navigation then trying to add a new page or edit the page and an error “Invalid node id specified” and then I tried to see a way to create a page while at home. And it doesn’t let me. I can create a navigation and it appears but it won’t let me add a new page

Comment

URLs are always case sensitive.

When I visit your Cloud Site and look at Pages in Site Builder there is no page with the name Resources or the URL of /resources. This would be an invalid page URL as indicated. You do have a page named Portal with the URL of /Portal. In addition to this, you cannot create or edit a Page in Site Builder while viewing an Error Page.

Go to the home page of your site. Click New Page. Build your page. Save the page. Name it Resources with the URL of /resources and the link will work.

When saving the page, make sure to click all the way through.
      Last edited by Wayne Luke; Wed 18th Mar '20, 9:27am.
      Translations provided by Google.

Wayne Luke
      The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
      vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
      Vote for your favorite feature requests and the bugs you want to see fixed.

Comment

I’ll try and look into it

Comment