Member profile is always reset

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Member profile is always reset

Problem: User's profile is reset to original settings?

This is something that has been happening on my forums for years. It is not serious but perhaps it has a reason.

As an administrator, I go to the Admin Control Panel, get into the profile of a user and make changes. Those changes , in particular, are ticking in the boxes of desired usergroups + changing Custom User Title to Yes.

After some time, which cold be days, sometimes weeks, I notice that some users loose this customized setting. I get into their profiles and find the usergroups unticked and the Custom User Title reverted to No.

Why do you think this is happening? As I said, the problem has always been there since the first time I created new user groups in the system.

I haven't heard of this happening before.
    • Are you reverting tables in the database?
    • Is someone else reverting tables?
    • Do you have third-party products installed that try to manage users?
    • Are you using Usergroup Promotions or Paid Subscriptions that would change their usergroups?
    Translations provided by Google.

Wayne Luke
    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
    vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
    Vote for your favorite feature requests and the bugs you want to see fixed.

Comment

• Are you reverting tables in the database?
      No.
      • Is someone else reverting tables?
      No.
      • Do you have third-party products installed that try to manage users?
      No.
      • Are you using Usergroup Promotions or Paid Subscriptions that would change their usergroups?