Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Deleting user doesn't remove all infomation

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • [Bug / Issue] Deleting user doesn't remove all infomation

    I recently deleted a user. The profile name was set to guest as a result. However, when looking at a channel display, the old username is still visible as the user who posted last in one of the threads. Where it should say "by Guest" it says "by [username]".

  • #2
    This is because it is expensive resource wise to make these changes. You can run the General Update Tool to update the username on all nodes in the AdminCP under Maintenance -> General Update Tools.
    Translations provided by Google.

    Wayne Luke
    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
    vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
    Vote for your favorite feature requests and the bugs you want to see fixed.

    Comment

    widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
    Working...
    X