Please Help - Converting From Connect to Cloud

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please Help - Converting From Connect to Cloud

Hello. I will try to briefly explain my issue first, then provide more detail below.

My vBulletin site was taken offline by the hosting company (Digital Ocean) due to my site somehow contributing to a DDOS attack. I have been paying a friend who manages the hosting through Digital Ocean, as I'm not very technically savvy for the backend/server stuff. My friend is refusing to continue, and was only able to get a backup of the files. I assume this means the forum structure as well as the databse. I would like to resurrect my site and convert it to vBulletin Cloud, so that I can continue running it while never having to worry about the hosting stuff again. I also think that I'm behind on many updates and that there are features I can't take advantage of because my hosting provider is so uncooperative. I believe that having stability would be worth more than the few features I might lose from going from Connect to Cloud. I don't care about my third-party plugins anymoe - after all, what good are they if the site is unstable or unreachable?

What would be required for me to accomplish this? I am willing to pay for professional help, but I don't have a ton of money, and my site does not generate revenue and operates at a net loss.

More details: