Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Log errors

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • [Bug / Issue] Log errors

    My server log is full of those errors:

    2018/10/11 11:20:55 [error] 865#865: *33468 FastCGI sent in stderr: "PHP message: PHP Notice: Undefined index: ishomeroute in /var/www/xxxxxxxxxx.xx/core/vb5/route.php on line 130
    PHP message: PHP Notice: Undefined index: ishomeroute in /var/www/xxxxxxxxxx.xx/core/vb5/route.php on line 132" while reading response header from upstream, client: x.x.x.x, server: xxxxxxxxxx.xx, request: "GET /album/...
    What is ishomeroute for?

    2018/10/11 09:27:03 [error] 864#864: *20754 FastCGI sent in stderr: "PHP message: PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /var/www/xxxxxxxxxx.xx/includes/vb5/frontend/applicationlight.php on line 517" while reading response header from upstream, client: x.x.x.x, server: xxxxxxxxxx.xx, request: "GET /filedata/fetch?id=...
    How can I fix that?


  • #2
    Neither of these are Errors. They are Warnings.

    The first one means you need to run the 5.4.4 Upgrade scripts on your site.

    The second one should be fixed in an upcoming version.
    Translations provided by Google.

    Wayne Luke
    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud customization and demonstration site.
    vBulletin 5 Documentation - Updated every Friday. Report issues here.
    vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
    I am not currently available for vB Messenger Chats.

    Comment


    • BulliM
      BulliM commented
      Editing a comment
      Okay, thx.

  • #3
    I did upgrade again. But that doesn't solve it.

    PHP message: PHP Notice: Undefined index: ishomeroute in /var/www/xxxxxxx.xx/core/vb5/route.php on line 132" while reading response header from upstream, client: 0.0.0.0, server: xxxxxxx.xx, request: "GET /album/6708-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx-500-fdk HTTP/1.1", upstream: "fastcgi://unix:/run/php/php7.2-fpm.sock:", host: "xxxxxxx.xx"
    This is from Nginx error.log after upgraded to 5.4.4 on September, 19th.
    Last edited by BulliM; Thu 11th Oct '18, 7:21pm.

    Comment


    • #4
      I have a client who reported to me SQL errors related to ishomeroute after upgrading to 5.4.4.

      Code:
      MySQL Error : Unknown column 'ishomeroute' in 'where clause'
      Error Number : 1054
      Request Date : Wednesday, October 10th 2018 @ 09:49:17 AM
      Error Date : Wednesday, October 10th 2018 @ 09:49:17 AM Script : https://xxxxxxx/contact-us
      Referrer : https://xxxxxx/contact-us
      IP Address : xxxxxxxxx
      Username : Guest
      Classname : vB_Database_MySQLi
      MySQL Version :
      Stack Trace: #0 vB_Database->getErrorData() called in [path]/vb/database.php on line 1188 #1 vB_Database->halt() called in [path]/vb/database/mysqli.php on line 201 #2 vB_Database_MySQLi->execute_query() called in [path]/vb/database.php on line 557 #3 vB_Database->query_read() called in [path]/vb/db/result.php on line 126 #4 vB_dB_Result->rewind() called in [path]/vb/db/result.php on line 63 #5 vB_dB_Result->__construct() called in [path]/vb/db/query/stored.php on line 104 #6 vB_dB_Query_Stored->execSQL() called in [path]/vb/db/assertor.php on line 301 #7 vB_dB_Assertor->assertQuery() called in [path]/vb/api/route.php on line 162 #8 vB_Api_Route->getRoute() called in on line #9 call_user_func_array() called in [path]/vb/api/wrapper.php on line 199 #10 vB_Api_Wrapper->__call() called in on line #11 vB_Api_Wrapper->getRoute() called in on line #12 call_user_func_array() called in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/includes/api/interface/collapsed.php on line 101 #13 Api_Interface_Collapsed->callApi() called in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/includes/vb5/frontend/routing.php on line 120 #14 vB5_Frontend_Routing->setRoutes() called in /home/xxxxxxx/public_html/includes/vb5/frontend/application.php on line 21 #15 vB5_Frontend_Application::init() called in /home/discover/public_html/index.php on line 48
      This seems to be related with the PHP warnings mentioned here.

      GIPHY for vB5 AutoLinker Auto-Create Flag Report Topic Social Icons in Postbit Clear Cache Cron DragDrop Upload Topic AJAX AutoUpdate Custom Avatars Selector Stop Links in Posts...and more!

      Comment


      • Wayne Luke
        Wayne Luke commented
        Editing a comment
        A missing database field means there was a problem with the upgrade step. That step should be run again.

        php upgrade.php --version=544a4

    • #5
      Originally posted by BulliM View Post
      I did upgrade again. But that doesn't solve it.
      Can you run this query?

      select * from node where ishomeroute=1

      It should return exactly one row.

      Translations provided by Google.

      Wayne Luke
      The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud customization and demonstration site.
      vBulletin 5 Documentation - Updated every Friday. Report issues here.
      vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
      I am not currently available for vB Messenger Chats.

      Comment


      • #6
        My Mysql-Log in fact is empty, but I try. My result was, there is no result. I remember: I run upgrade exactly two times! I look after that column and there is no "ishomeroute" in table node.

        Klicke auf die Grafik für eine vergrößerte Ansicht  Name: ishomeroute.jpg Ansichten: 1 Größe: 132,9 KB ID: 4400334

        Comment


        • #7
          I now search for "ishomeroute" in /install/upgrade/includes/ and found some results in class_upgrade_544_a4.php. But they affect table routenew and not node.

          So...
          Code:
          SELECT * FROM `routenew` WHERE ishomeroute=1
          ...delivers one result (routeid=4,prefix=homepage), which actually is my start site.
          Last edited by BulliM; Fri 12th Oct '18, 6:43pm.

          Comment


          • #8
            Sorry. Routenew is the correct table. The query looks correct.

            Running the upgrade a second time won't actually do anything if the first run didn't produce any errors. The system will just skip to the "Final" upgrade where it reimports default XML files for pages, modules, languages, styles, and then rebuilds all this information in the database.

            If you go to the AdminCP and select Maintenance -> Diagnostics -> Suspect File versions are any files listed? Can you delete all files listed as not part of vBulletin and replace all files that do not have the expected contents?
            Translations provided by Google.

            Wayne Luke
            The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud customization and demonstration site.
            vBulletin 5 Documentation - Updated every Friday. Report issues here.
            vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
            I am not currently available for vB Messenger Chats.

            Comment


            • #9
              I found some files, not recognized as part of vBulletin:

              adminfunctions_bookmarksite.php
              class_humanverify_recaptcha.php
              array.php
              input.php
              verticalresponse.php
              query.php
              search.php
              subscribedchannels.php

              I'll delete/replace these files now. We'll see what happens.
              Last edited by BulliM; Sat 13th Oct '18, 8:28pm.

              Comment


              • #10
                Result: First time my site broke. So I overwrite '/core/includes', '/core/vb' and '/core/vb5' (where files from) with a copy I do before. After that, my site was no longer broken. But when I run "Suspect File Versions" again, they were only three files (last three in list) displayed, not eight like before. So I delete those three files. My site seems to work fine so far. Now I wait for errors (notices, warnings) in log.

                I'll get back.

                EDIT: Not solved:

                2018/10/14 07:22:47 [error] 27379#27379: *2918 FastCGI sent in stderr: "PHP message: PHP Notice: Undefined index: ishomeroute in /var/www/xxxxxxx.xx/core/vb5/route.php on line 130
                PHP message: PHP Notice: Undefined index: ishomeroute in /var/www/xxxxxxx.xx/core/vb5/route.php on line 132" while reading response header from upstream, client: 0.0.0.0, server: xxxxxxx.xx, request: "GET /album/198-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx HTTP/1.1", upstream: "fastcgi://unix:/run/php/php7.2-fpm.sock:", host: "xxxxxxx.xx"
                Last edited by BulliM; Sat 13th Oct '18, 9:36pm.

                Comment


                • #11
                  Wayne Luke: Got it on your radar?

                  Comment


                  • #12
                    Will look deeper. Will have to add albums to my test site.
                    Translations provided by Google.

                    Wayne Luke
                    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud customization and demonstration site.
                    vBulletin 5 Documentation - Updated every Friday. Report issues here.
                    vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
                    I am not currently available for vB Messenger Chats.

                    Comment


                    • #13
                      Okay...

                      Here is what I have done to try and replicate this warning. First off, I am using vBulletin 5.4.5 Alpha 4 (not available for customer download yet). Going by the warning message, this is occuring in the /album functionality of the site. My environment is Ubuntu 18.04 under WSL using Apache 2.4.29, PHP 7.2.10, and MySQL 5.7.23

                      Here are the steps I took:
                      1. Stopped the Apache2 Service.
                      2. Deleted the error.log for for my vBulletin5 virtual host.
                      3. Restarted the Apache2 service.
                      4. Went to my vBulletin5 install using Google Chrome 69.
                      5. Logged in as the Administrator.
                      6. Clicked on my username and selected My Profile.
                      7. On the profile page, I clicked the Media tab.
                      8. Clicked add Photos.
                      9. The system prompted me to create a new Album. I named it Cats.
                      10. I uploaded a variety of big cat images that I have collected over the years.
                      11. Save the album.
                      12. Clicked on the first Album Image.
                      13. Went through each image in the album.
                      14. Closed the lightbox.
                      15. Opened the error.log file in my text editor. It was still empty.
                      If you have different steps to recreate I can try them. However, my suggestion is to wait until 5.4.5 to see if the issue clears up. Since this is a warning and not an error, it shouldn't impact the operation of your site.
                      Translations provided by Google.

                      Wayne Luke
                      The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud customization and demonstration site.
                      vBulletin 5 Documentation - Updated every Friday. Report issues here.
                      vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
                      I am not currently available for vB Messenger Chats.

                      Comment


                      • #14
                        I now visit that pages and found out, that deleted images or images with a size of zero raise that error*. Can I fix that by delete those entries? Need a script or at least some SQL queries.

                        EDIT: Fault. Raises all kind of images.

                        Klicke auf die Grafik für eine vergrößerte Ansicht  Name: album.jpg Ansichten: 1 Größe: 27,4 KB ID: 4400506
                        Last edited by BulliM; Tue 16th Oct '18, 11:41pm.

                        Comment

                        Related Topics

                        Collapse

                        • dbrooke
                          slow and sluggish
                          by dbrooke
                          My Specs:
                          CPANEL, VB5 Connect (5.2.3)


                          Hello, my version of VB5 is pretty slow on things like making a new post and logging in (which I think translates into database interaction?)......
                          Thu 29th Sep '16, 5:10am
                        • ep0ch
                          very slow pages
                          by ep0ch
                          My site runs in alpine docker containers.
                          It was running with PHP 7.1.5 and 10.1.22-MariaDB
                          I have since upgraded my containers to PHP 7.19 and 10.1.26-MariaDB

                          However vbulletin...
                          Tue 19th Sep '17, 4:11am
                        • mittac
                          Error log
                          by mittac
                          [20-Oct-2017 00:42:08 Europe/Minsk] PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'starter' in public_html/includes/vb5/template.php(318) : eval()'d code on line 167
                          [20-Oct-2017 00:42:08 Europe/Minsk] PHP...
                          Fri 20th Oct '17, 12:49am
                        • bollie
                          PHP Notice: Undefined index
                          by bollie
                          Mon Apr 30 00:50:18.247428 2018] [:error] [pid 557] [client 157.55.39.158:24976] PHP Notice: Undefined index: routeid in /home/pctuts/domains/pctuts.be/public_html/core/vb5/route/legacy/vbcms.php on...
                          Sun 29th Apr '18, 9:40pm
                        • ahamd
                          error before log in my forum
                          by ahamd
                          Hello,

                          ver: 5.4.1

                          bofore log in my forume show this Error on Header:

                          /home1/ahmad/public_html/forum/includes/vb5/template.php on line 328 Warning: include(.../cache/template/template7324.php):...
                          Sat 7th Apr '18, 6:23am
                        Working...
                        X