Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 268435456 bytes exhausted (Need help)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 268435456 bytes exhausted (Need help)

"Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 268435456 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 32 bytes) in /home2/kalonclan/public_html/core/vb/database.php on line 1119"

Hello,

This happened after I deleted "core/install/makeconfig.php" and was prompted to delete 'makeconfig.php' following installation. I've been dealing with this repeatedly ever since I installed vb5 and it had a 404 error across admin on the forums and the theme wouldn't show up. So I deleted everything in public-html and reinstalled it, ever since I've had this stuff. I'm no expert clearly but whenever I try to install vb5 Connect it gives me similiar errors to this. I have followed the guide and still gotten the same issue.

- I'm using Hostgator
    - I have deleted and re-created the database
    - I have deleted all the files on public-html 5 times and reinstalled installation files from a fresh 'upload' folder (unedited)
    - I made sure to enter all correct information I believe... in the configuration builder (I check the spelling/passwords multiple times)

I wrote mine like this:
    Base URL:
    Usually http://www.domain.com or http://www.domain.com/forum
    (wasn't on my version)
    Cookie Prefix:
    Default: bb
    bb
    Database Type:
    Default: mysql
    MySQL
    Database Name:
    Enter your database name
    example_db
    Table Prefix:
    Optional Table Prefix (OK to leave blank.)
    (didn't enter information here)
    Technical Email:
    Database errors will be emailed to this address
    [email protected]
    Database Server Name:
    The server name of your database server
    localhost
    Database Port #:
    Port of database server
    Database Username:
    Username to log into database server
    example_dbadmin