Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

PayPal recurring subscriptions & cancellations not going through.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PayPal recurring subscriptions & cancellations not going through.

Hi,

I have a paid subscription feature for a section of our forum. When people cancel a subscription, it cancels their status as a paid member on the forum, but never cancels their subscription from within paypal.

Is this a known bug? if not, is there a usual fix? If there isn't, is there a simple way to disable the ability to unsubscribe from the forum so that it forces people to log into their paypal accounts and delete their subscription? I receive many emails from people stating that they unsubscribed and are still being billed, and I can see when they ended their subscription on the forum. The paypal recurring subscription remains.

In the admincp, under paid subscriptions --> test communications it shows pass next to paypal. I'm not sure what else to do.

Thank you!

Recurring Subscriptions are handled by Paypal, not vBulletin. They need to cancel them in their Paypal account.

https://www.paypal.com/us/selfhelp/a...rchant-FAQ2058
    Translations provided by Google.

Wayne Luke
    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
    vBulletin 5 API

Comment

Is there anyway to get rid of this button without lots of editing the PHP of vbulletin? If an unsubscribe button exists on a paid forum, people will intuitively believe it also ends their recurring payment without them having to take the separate step of cancelling the payment in paypal. It's misleading for this button to be there.

Thank you!

Comment

Would it be better to add a message saying they should also cancel on Paypal side instead of removing the button?

GIPHY for vB5 AutoLinker Auto-Create Flag Report Topic Social Icons in Postbit Clear Cache Cron DragDrop Upload Topic AJAX AutoUpdate Custom Avatars Selector Stop Links in Posts...and more!

Comment