Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Previously entered content was automatically saved. Restore or Discard. On threads I successfully posted in.

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Previously entered content was automatically saved. Restore or Discard. On threads I successfully posted in.

    I'm getting the "Previously entered content was automatically saved. Restore or Discard." message on threads that I posted in. If I click Restore, it restores all or some (last auto save) of a post I already made. Shouldn't this "clear" when you post to a thread?

  • #2
    It should. Depending on communications between your computer and the server, it might miss an update/clear. Clicking on Discard will clear the message. If it continually happens, view the page using developer mode in your browser. Watch the Network tab and submit any Javascript errors in JIRA so they can be investigated.
    Translations provided by Google.

    Wayne Luke
    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud customization and demonstration site.
    vBulletin 5 Documentation - Updated every Friday. Report issues here.
    vBulletin 5 API - Full / Mobile
    I am not currently available for vB Messenger Chats.

    Comment

    widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
    Working...
    X