Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Private Messages after Upgrade

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Wayne Luke
    replied
    What is the default filter on that module set to. You can edit the module's options and filters by going to the page and selecting edit page from site builder. From there you would be able to edit the module.

    Leave a comment:


  • Jeanius!
    replied
    OK, fine for deleted items, but what about the 2 from the inbox that are missing?

    Leave a comment:


  • Wayne Luke
    replied
    Sent items were never really deleted in previous versions until all participants deleted it. It was just hidden. The behavior has changed in vB5. Including how Private Messages are handled completely.

    Users will have to clean up again. There is no other workaround at this time.

    Leave a comment:


  • Jeanius!
    replied
    Bump

    Leave a comment:


  • Jeanius!
    started a topic Private Messages after Upgrade

    Private Messages after Upgrade

    Hi there,

    A user has commented that their private messages seem to have disappeared after upgrading.

    However, a load of deleted Sent items have returned.


    On the original site, their PM Statistics are showing as Inbox: 14, Sent Items 9
    The upgraded site shows Inbox: 12. Sent Items: 107


    Even though their Inbox is saying in the AdminCP that there are 12 items, they can only actually see 5 of them.
    Last edited by Jeanius!; Fri 8th Jul '16, 10:30pm.

Related Topics

Collapse

Working...
X