How to enable infraction usergroup to write only in one thread and write PM

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to enable infraction usergroup to write only in one thread and write PM

We have two infraction usergroups (banned, but can write PM and banned, but can't write PM). When user gets third infraction, he goes to the Banned (with PM) usergroup until the infraction will be expired. And I have a trouble. That usergroup permissions can be only set to Yes for the whole forum or No to the whole forum (it can't see any my custom Channel Permissions for that group). How can I allow infraction usergroup not only see PMs, but write new one and how can I allow them to write only in one channel?

Thank you for advance
    I'm an Ukrainian developer, so I'm sorry for my bad English

Hello,

Unfortunately "banning" doesn't work like that. A banned user can't do anything, and any usergroup with permission to read a forum or send a PM can't be a banned usergroup.

Comment

Joe D. , hello. But that usegroups is not a blocked or banned usergroups - they can read forum and can read PM. Or there is some mistake and infraction usergroups must be a banned usergroup?

Comment

Do your users belong to secondary (additional) usergroups as well as primary usergroups? If so be sure your infraction usergroup does not allow permissions to be inherited from additional groups. In Usergroup Manager, scroll down to Allow Users to have Member Groups and make sure it is set to NO. This will stop any additional usergroups from giving permissions beyond the infraction group.

Comment