Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Deleting Media on vBCloud

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Wayne Luke
    replied
    I've been testing this all morning in vBulletin 5.1.5, 5.1.6, and the cloud install of 5.1.5. I cannot recreate the issue following the steps I provided above.

    There does seem to be an issue where the maximum amount of images in a Media Folder is hardcoded and I created a JIRA for that here: http://tracker.vbulletin.com/browse/VBV-14303

    Leave a comment:


  • Wayne Luke
    replied
    1) Delete images using the trashcan.
    2) Press Continue Button
    3) Press Save to update the node.

    Nothing is actually removed until step 3.

    Leave a comment:


  • brainless_mn
    replied
    Originally posted by Wayne Luke View Post
    Are you pressing the continue button before refreshing? Pressing the Continue button is what actually deletes the photos. Once you get back to the main editor, you need to click Save to save the updates.

    When you press Cancel at any time, you're saying "I don't want to to delete these after all".

    Absolutely. The Continue button is pressed BEFORE the refresh. Once the Continue button is pressed (when available), the Edit window disappears and I am returned to the "Media" section. The album is not displayed. That's great. But that's when I refresh the page, the album re-appears.

    Leave a comment:


  • Wayne Luke
    replied
    Are you pressing the continue button before refreshing? Pressing the Continue button is what actually deletes the photos. Once you get back to the main editor, you need to click Save to save the updates.

    When you press Cancel at any time, you're saying "I don't want to to delete these after all".

    Leave a comment:


  • brainless_mn
    replied
    Originally posted by Mark.B View Post
    In the Media tab, click on "Edit Photos" next to the thumbnails towards the bottom.
    Then, when you hover over each photo, there's a "Trashcan" icon.

    Mark, Yes, I've tried that too. Once I've deleted all of the pictures, the "Continue" button in that same window disapears. There is no other choice other than "Cancel" and "Upload" buttons. When I cancel, it says I cannot upload more than 3 images at a time.

    With the same trash can, I've tried to delete all but the last one to press "Continue." They seem to get deleted, but refreshing my profile, the album re-appears.

    This was done with the latest Firefox(34 or 35) and IE11.

    Leave a comment:


  • Mark.B
    replied
    In the Media tab, click on "Edit Photos" next to the thumbnails towards the bottom.
    Then, when you hover over each photo, there's a "Trashcan" icon.

    Leave a comment:


  • brainless_mn
    started a topic Deleting Media on vBCloud

    Deleting Media on vBCloud

    Is there a secret to deleting a photo in an album?

    I've tried to delete my own pictures and I seem to be able to delete them one at a time with the "Edit" on the top right corner of the album. But they do not delete after reloading the page.

    I've also tried to do it as an administrator.

    Can anyone chime on this? Thanks.

    Site: www.tlplanet.com
    Last edited by brainless_mn; Mon 9 Feb '15, 8:41pm.

Related Topics

Collapse

Working...
X