Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Changing login background colour

Hey guys,
    I want to change my login background colour darker to see my vanilla front since it's hard to see and difficult to read.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	7
Size:	426.4 KB
ID:	4065463

Can someone please send me details on how to change this because I have been trying to find it in the style area but no luck unfortunately (I'm new to this sorry).

I'm currently running vBulletin 5.1.1

Thanks guys,

DigoAlmino

In the absence of a stylevar that should have been used for the background, the fix would have been to add this in css_additional.css template

Code:
    #idLoginPage {
        background: #000; /* change color accordingly */
    }
    but it seems that the login page does not use css_additional.css as what the rest of the pages do. That's a bug.

So for the actual fix, you need to modify css_login.css template and change the one in red.

Code:
    #idLoginPage {
        margin: 0;
        padding: 0;
        background: #F1F1F1;
        overflow: hidden;
        min-width: 0;
        color:#1B1B1B;
        font-size:12px;
    }

GIPHY for vB5 AutoLinker Auto-Create Flag Report Topic Social Icons in Postbit Clear Cache Cron DragDrop Upload Topic AJAX AutoUpdate Custom Avatars Selector Stop Links in Posts...and more!

Comment

Thanks Glenn, yea I was just wondering if it was a bug. I hope it's isn't any hassle I got a other issue and that one is the little tab for changing avatars/editing while on your profile page. It was suppose to be blue like all the other vBulletin 5 version but this one has changed it all white for some reason.

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	34
Size:	35.9 KB
ID:	4066978

Do you have any idea why it's causing this? Because I can't find a dam thing on it mate. Hope you can help with this last issue Glenn.

Cheers,

DigoAlmino

Comment

Did you change the side_nav_number_messages_color stylevar to white?