Various Problems with 5.0.2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Various Problems with 5.0.2

Hi, I am a Admin a licenced Admin on VB4 and now helping out as a licenced VB5 Admin on a New Forum set to be opened to public fairly soon, The VB5 appears to have a few problems from what i can see,
    So can anyone suggest a fix or tell me whether i need to open a Support Ticket to get it fixed..

1.. Access Masks is Enabled in the General Setting in AdminCP, but if i changed the settings for access on a Users Profile and check back after saving the setting it is still set as default, so Access Masks is Not working .

2.. The Admin and Mod Links for the CP are missing from bottom right hand corner, but were there a week ago..

3.. Signatures.. 2 Members have these set with a link from Photobucket, These will show up as their signature whenever they feel like it. Does that member nees to be Logged in for other members to view it..

4.. How can i get the Sub Nav-bar visible to all members, It only shows for Admin..

5.. Should the URL setting in Admin CP have /core at the end, as on my VB4 Forum is doesnt, but note the VB5 mentions core in its description.

6.. Why when viewing the forum with /index.php i can see the Side Nav-Bars on the forum, but when viewing the forum as /forum the Side Nav-Bars are not visible.. Using the Forum button to view is a Blank Page as i am told the Forum is set up on the Host Server so no Public can View until the launch unless they add /index.php

7.. Is there a Tab for uploads from photobucket , or can it be created..

8.. Have been asked if a GARAGE Link is coming to VB5 , Been told it is available on Earlier VBs , so a member can click the Tab and it takes them to that members Full Details of their Ride etc..

Really appreciate any help on any of these questions,

Thanks

I already answered this over on vbulletin.org.

1. http://tracker.vbulletin.com/browse/VBV-1238
    2. They are added/removed via Site Builder > Footer