Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• login bar and bg styles not working properly after upgrade

hi,

I just upgraded from beta 21. I am very new to vbulletin and need your help. Post upgrade, the bg style is not showing up properly. there is a grey band appearing on the left side.
    Also, the login box, on being clicked keeps going up and down.

Please instruct me on how to fix thee issues asap. My forum is located at td9.tallysolutions.com/vbulletin

Thanks in advance

Hi, a reply would be appreciated.

Comment

To troubleshoot this, first download a fresh copy of the vBulletin ZIP file from the Members Area then reupload all the original vB non-image files (except config.php.bkp, core/includes/config.php.new and the install directory). Make sure you upload these in ASCII format and overwrite the ones on the server. Also be sure to upload the admincp files to whichever directory you have set in your config.php file. Then run 'Suspect File Versions' in Diagnostics to make sure you have all the original files for your version and that none show 'File does not contain expected contents':

Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Diagnostics -> Suspect File Versions

[Note: In some cases you may also need to remove any of the listed .xml files in the includes/xml directory.]

Then if you still have this problem, create a new style and choose no parent style. This will force it to use the default templates. Finally empty your browser cache, close all browser windows then try again. Make sure you change to the new style and view your forums with it.

Do you have the same problem?
      Vote for:

- *Admin Settable Paid Subscription Reminder Timeframe*
      -
      *PM - Add ability to reply to originator only*
      - Add Admin ability to auto-subscribe users to specific channel(s)
      - Highlight the correct navigation tab when you are on a custom page
      - "Quick Route" Interface...
      - Allow to use custom icons for individual forums

Comment