Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with multi import

Hi again.
    Back with a new question regarding multi import, and yes, I have read the guide and i dont really understand since i'm new to both VB and Impex

The first step i'm stuck on is this
    When you have done an import and are completely finished and wish to do another import you will have to set all these import id's to 0.

How and where do i menage that? Everything is done on the test forum, but i want to do it right at the first try.

Bottom line of the page:

To remove the import id's use the clean database found at the top of the ImpEx page
    Vote for:

- *Admin Settable Paid Subscription Reminder Timeframe*
    -
    *PM - Add ability to reply to originator only*
    - Add Admin ability to auto-subscribe users to specific channel(s)
    - "Quick Route" Interface...

Comment

EDIT: Sorry. Someone has screwed up somewhere since the e107 files was older then the rest of the impex files.

First question after an succesfull import.
      Is there an easier way to move all imported users to correct usergroup or do i have to move them manually one by one? As it is not they belong to group "imported_users"
      Last edited by jebediah; Thu 17 May '12, 4:39am.

Comment

It's possible that those files haven't been updated for some time especially seeing as it's a Tier 3 (unsupported) system:

https://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/impex_tiers
        Vote for:

-

Comment

Ok, but in the end it worked
          But the question remains.
          How can i move all the new users to correct group, if even possible. Or do i have to move them one by one?
          Also, all special characters like "åäö" get replaced by a questionmark.

Comment

What group do you want them to be in? If the 'Registered Users' group, then simply delete the group they're in and they'll be moved there automatically. If another, which one?