Any way to bulk load users?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any way to bulk load users?

I'm new to vBulletin and looking for a way to integrate other systems with vBulletin to accomplish single sign-on. I'm mystified by the API documentation -- it doesn't really provide much direction on how to get this done.
    Short of coding to the API is there any other way to import users? For example is there a way to load users in bulk - from a .csv? It seems to me this would be a common requirement. For example, in connection with a product launch I'm going to have large numbers of new users and need a better solution than adding them manually one at a time.
    I've looked at Impex but it appears to be for the purpose of importing or migrating from other forum software. If there's a way to use this system to import users only I would be interested.

The ImpEx tool has a CSV import that will import username, password and email address to create new users in bulk.

http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/impex
    Translations provided by Google.

Wayne Luke
    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
    vBulletin 5 API

Comment

Originally posted by Wayne Luke View Post
      The ImpEx tool has a CSV import that will import username, password and email address to create new users in bulk.

Searched and could not find the right section...

Comment

Originally posted by Wayne Luke View Post