Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Default Usergroup vs Custom Usergroup

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Default Usergroup vs Custom Usergroup

    Hi,

    After converting my phpBB 3.0.2 board to vBulletin 3.7.2 PL1 in my usergroups i have now 3 sections:

    1. Default Usergroup
    2. Custom Usergroups
    3. Public (Joinable) Custom Usergroups

    -see photo-


    The members from my old phpBB3 board are in the Public (Joinable) Custom Usergroups and the members that join the
    vBulletin board now are in the Default Usergroup

    I would like to use the Public (Joinable) Custom Usergroups as default
    for the old members and the new ones and delete the rest of the groups as i don`t need them and most of them are just duplicates

    I that cannot be done than i want to move my users from
    Public (Joinable) Custom Usergroups to the Default Usergroup

    Thank You!
    Last edited by Fynnon; Thu 31st Jul '08, 10:29am.

  • #2
    Please follow the 'After the Import' instructions here:

    http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/impex_cleanup
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

    Steve Machol Photography


    Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.


    Comment


    • #3
      Yes, deleting the Public (Joinable) Custom Usergroups moved the users to the default group!

      Thank You!

      Comment

      Loading...
      Working...
      X