Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Before importing questions

Hello,
    I am importing files from an invisionfree forum to the new vB. Here is an example of what info they will give:
    http://invisionfree.com/index.php?p=example

I read through the Impex guide, and I have a question.
    1) When I get that info from them (I had to pay for the conversion), do I upload all the files to Upload/Impex/Systems/IPB2? And after I do that, I upload the entire upload forum to my webserver, correct?

Thanks

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showp...70&postcount=4
    I wrote ImpEx.

Blog | Me

Comment

Hello Jerry,
      Yes, I saw that post. I am very new to this and hope this import will be a nice learning experience for me. Here is a quick stupid question:
      "If you are importing from a database opposed to a file based system edit sourceexists = false to sourceexists = true."

I am importing a database, correct? Thanks

Comment

Yes, you need to have sourceexists set to true as your invision free data is in a database.
        Kerry-Anne :)

Twitter Blog

www.peterska2.com www.worldnewszone.com www.popularusenetgroups.com www.superclickers.co.uk www.forumsforchrist.com www.browsergameplanet.com

Comment

Hello,
          Okay. I have a couple more questions:
          First, how do I utilize this? I have no idea where I put it:
          "mysql -f -u <user> -p invision_free_database_name < your_invison_free_data.sql"

Secondly, I just got the backup from IF, how do I place this into impex? Here is the first line, there are thousands of lines: