phpBB2 to vbulletin 3.5.3 help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• phpBB2 to vbulletin 3.5.3 help

I just installed vbulletin 3.5.3 and i am trying to import my old forum from phpbb2. i keep getting the following error :

Code:

ImpEx Database errormysql error: Invalid SQL: 
       SELECT user_id,username
       FROM sclc_users
       ORDER BY user_id
       LIMIT 0,25
    mysql error: Table 'sclc.sclc_users' doesn't exist
    mysql error number: 1146
    Date: Monday 06th 2006f February 2006 11:01:37 AM
    from what i can make of it (i'm a newb with mysql) is that there is no table named "sclc_users". i checked in mysql and i see "sclc_user" (no s). is there any easy way to fix this problem?

Either the source db name is wrong in your ImpExConfig.php file, or you need to add a table prefix - most likely: phpbb_
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

ok, i changed the table prefix and it was working, but now i can't log in using my username and password. is there someway of getting in. i didn't get to finish the import.

Comment

What happens when you try to log in?

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

it says wrong username or password. i'm 100% positive i'm using the same username and password i was using before i imported. could i have overwritten the user??

its the admin account i set up while installing vbulletin.

Comment

Unfortunately that error is never wrong. Something happenedd to that username and/or password. What exactly did you do prior to this? Does your user show up on the forums memberlist?

Steve Machol Photography

Comment