Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Extremely new to this.....need all help possible!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Extremely new to this.....need all help possible!

Well, were do I start......Alright, the guy that was in charge of our message forum, just up and left us in the dirt. We were with invision (he signed up with them and did the setting up) and it was hosted through me. (meaning I paid for the hosting) Anyways....long story short, i bought Vbulletin and since I am extremely new to this I have no clue what I am doing! I have tried using the impex for the last 2 hours and have came up with nothing at all!! I have tried following directions, but half the time i have no clue what it means and i am completly lost.......

Is there any easier directions out there......or what.....like I said I am very lost and extremely new to this......
    Last edited by blkbird; Sun 5 Feb '06, 4:55pm.

First things first.

Can you confirm that you still have the database with the IPB data in it?

and

Can you confirm that you have installed vBulletin 100% - do you have an up and running vBulletin 3.5.3 forum?

Comment

I have acces to all the files with invision through a network folder. No, i havent installedd vbulletin yet.....

Comment

the readme says to make of my source board.....what exactly is that?

Comment

Originally posted by blkbird
          I have acces to all the files with invision through a network folder. No, i havent installedd vbulletin yet.....
          The IPB files are not what you need. You need the IPB database.

Originally posted by blkbird
          the readme says to make of my source board.....what exactly is that?
          The source data is the IPB database info.
          Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
          Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography