Impex Issue. User ID?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Impex Issue. User ID?

Ok, not only is this my first post but my first foum build as well.

Im impexing from vb 3.0.3 to 3.5.2.
    I did a fresh install of 3.5.2 then impexed over form old db.
    Msgl Version is 4.0.25-standard

When i import the users over to the newer VB, thier user ids are out of this world. Let me explain. I have roughlty 17000 users. And my user id after the impex is now 140,000. WTF. I must say that i have deleted my sessions and all imported data several time...

When i go to accosiate there isnt any options except to accosciate by uder id. I not know what to do. ANy info would be great.

When explaining, please understand i am new to this. Thanks in advance.

As you reimported, the userids would have been raised by 17000 each time. If you imported 8-9 times in all it could easily be that the counter is at 140'000.

That shouldn't bother you though, as the userid is only used internally and doesn't affect your forum.
    Best Regards
    Colin Frei

Please don't contact me per PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Colin F
      As you reimported, the userids would have been raised by 17000 each time. If you imported 8-9 times in all it could easily be that the counter is at 140'000.

That shouldn't bother you though, as the userid is only used internally and doesn't affect your forum.
      Understandable. However i swear it goes up on its own. I had to change the user id in the config file after an impex and then again a day later even though i didnt reimpex.

In saying all that is there anyway to reset these ids without starting a new db?

Comment

Originally posted by jmaldo
        Understandable. However i swear it goes up on its own. I had to change the user id in the config file after an impex and then again a day later even though i didnt reimpex.

In saying all that is there anyway to reset these ids without starting a new db?