Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

after import, I have two of every group listed

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • zachlee
    replied
    thanks (again) jerry, I was scrrrrrd to click delete without knowing what would happen next.

    Leave a comment:


  • Jerry
    replied
    The permissions aren't messed up, its just that they are defaulted when they are imported.

    They are split into the different groups so they can be managed accordingly.

    If you delete the custom registered group that you just imported all the users will be moved to the regular registered group.

    Leave a comment:


  • zachlee
    started a topic after import, I have two of every group listed

    after import, I have two of every group listed

    all of my registered users are a member of 'Registered Users' under the category "Custom Usergroups"

    user permissions seem to be mucked up as well, as my test user is unable to do anything on the board.

    Is there a way to convert all of the "Registered Users" of "Usergroup (id: 10)" over to the base usergroup id of (id: 2)
widgetinstance 262 (Related Topics) skipped due to lack of content & hide_module_if_empty option.
Working...
X