• Show
Clear All

• phpBB > vb3 Problem

Info
    Sourceboard: phpBB v. 2.0.15
    Targetboard: vBulletin v. 3.07
    Aprox 200k posts, 12k threads, 2k users

Problem
    Using the latest version of ImpEx everything works fine until I try and import the posts. (Whereas I am no expert on this, nor on MySQL, I have used vB import tools before with much success)

The import (of posts) process seems to work fine regardless of how many posts I ask ImpEx to do, (tried 2000, 1000, 500, 10) until the last few posts. At some point, very close to the end of the import session, ImpEx / vB just "stops" and the data on the screen from the last batch is just "hanging there" while --from the looks of it, the page continously reloads in some loop.

I have only tried to do this with FireFox (not that i know if that has anything to do with this) and was about to try with IE but when I try to access the import control panel now all I get is a CGI error.

The last try of the import (10 posts per batch) took about 32 hours.

Assistance would be greatly appreciated!

- Mike // www.cstrike.no/forums/
    Using vBulletin since 2002
    -- Because there is no better

It sounds like there is one post that may have bad data. Can you identify the post it's hanging on?
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

I have no idea how to do that, but it does not appear to be the same every time. Do I need to close the phpBB forum before doing this? And does it matter wheter or not one uses IE / Mozilla / Opera / etc?

Comment

Yes, you should definitely close the phpBB forum. Maybe the db was being written to when you tried to import.
        Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)