Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How does one exclude category, forum, threads from showing google adsense?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How does one exclude category, forum, threads from showing google adsense?

Ok My objective is to exclude a category/forums and its threads from serving up google adsense using the ad manager in 4.22.
    Some of the content in this forum doesnt meet their advertizing policy guidelines.
    Ive tried several different ways using my (Extremely) limited knowledge of conditionals.
    Bear in mind I'm no coder by any stretch. I tried making a new ad block as a global footer <vb:if condition="$forum[forumid] != x">Show this if forum id is not x</vb:if>
    this but it wont work for more than 1 forum. and not the one excluded.
    This was my last attempt with some degree of success. (it doesnt work in the threads
    and all the forums.
    Here is the code I last used
    Code:
    <if condition="$global[form id]=1 AND !in_array($forumid, array(1,2,8,18))">
    <p align="center">

<center><script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
    <!-- 728x90, created 3/23/10 -->
    <ins class="adsbygoogle"
         style="display:inline-block;width:728px;height:90px"
         data-ad-client="ca-pub-***************"
         data-ad-slot="5766919465"></ins>
    <script>
    (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
    </script>

<script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script></center>

</p>
    </if>
    Can any of you coders look at this and tell me the best way to do this? Thanks in advance for any direction here.

anybody?

Comment

<if condition="$global[form id]=1 AND !in_array($forumid, array(1,2,8,18))"> Change it too <if condition="!in_array($GLOBALS[forumid], array(1,2,8,18))">

Comment