No announcement yet.

What do you think, is this worth it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Forum] What do you think, is this worth it?

I'm looking at a webhosting service for a new forum I'm putting together (my first one - I'm a novice) and this webhost is offering for $10/month I get 5 email accounts, 1,000 MB of Disk Space, and 10 GB Monthly Traffic. I just downloaded vBulletin. Is this a good deal for my first forum?

Thanks.
    ZelleZ

It would be a start, but other things you want to look at are, databases, what kind of hardware, what are the limits, etc. When we first started my forum we had a similar plan for the first two weeks, but because of traffic we had to move.

Also you had mentioned earlier about one in our local area. You might want to contact them because I don't think the servers are based here.
    www.cdmagurus.com
    www.cellphone-gurus.com

Comment

Originally posted by ZelleZ View Post
      I'm looking at a webhosting service for a new forum I'm putting together (my first one - I'm a novice) and this webhost is offering for $10/month I get 5 email accounts, 1,000 MB of Disk Space, and 10 GB Monthly Traffic. I just downloaded vBulletin. Is this a good deal for my first forum?

Thanks.
      Not sure how the prices should be in the US, in Germany here I get for 7.20$ 5.000MB Disk Space, unlimited traffic, 10 databases, 100 sub domains, 500 email accounts, daily backup, backup on the fly.

Comment

Originally posted by whitey10tc View Post
        It would be a start, but other things you want to look at are, databases, what kind of hardware, what are the limits, etc. When we first started my forum we had a similar plan for the first two weeks, but because of traffic we had to move.

Also you had mentioned earlier about one in our local area. You might want to contact them because I don't think the servers are based here.