X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Forum] Upgrading from 4.1.3 to 4.1.4 Questions

Dear all,
    This is my first time to upgrade VB Forum version
    Iam going to Upgrade from 4.1.3 to 4.1.4 and I have some questions before upgrading:

In readme file it says: Upgrading from vBulletin 4.x.x
    Upload all files from the 'upload/' folder in the zip, with the exception of 'install/install.php'. Then open the 'upload/includes/' folder.

Upload all files from the 'upload/' folder in the zip, with the exception of 'install/install.php'. there is some files inside folders inside another folders, Can I upload the whole folder to my web server and replace the existing folder or I must upload file by file to its folder (there are toooo much files to upload and Iam worry about forgetting some or misplace some?

Then open the 'upload/includes/' folder.
    do I open the uploaded folder to my web server or what??

after upgrading, would I lose any of mods done to my templates?

these are for now, hope that you give me full details about it
    Last edited by thermax04; Fri 10 Jun '11, 4:59am.

Delete the install/install.php and includes/config.php.new files from your local copy before doing anything.

Then, if you open the 'upload' folder in the local window of your FTP program then open the directory where your forum files are in the remote window, you should see that they're identical. Highlight everything in the local window and click on your transfer/upload button. This will then start to move all files and folders up to your server. If you receive a prompt asking about overwriting the files, select the 'Overwrite All' option.

Then run the upgrade script as directed.

Templates are stored in the database - uploading files will not affect these however the upgrade will. Please see the announcement for a note of affected templates.
    Vote for:

- *Admin Settable Paid Subscription Reminder Timeframe*
    -
    *PM - Add ability to reply to originator only*