No announcement yet.

Customizing your Profile, how exactly?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Customizing your Profile, how exactly?

According to this page:
    http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/conte...g-your-Profile

To get started, click on the "Customize Your Profile" button in the top right corner of your profile. This will open an overlay that provides the tools you need.
    You are able to press a new icon at the top right.. But I just updated to 3.0.8 and I don't see any customization button like I see here on the vB.com forums. I'm an admin and I have every single access to everything on the forums, and I switched styles and I still don't see it..

Am I missing anything here?

Did you check the Usergroup options to make sure the permissions are set correctly? Did you revert any custom templates?
    Steve Machol, former vBulletin Customer Support Manager (and NOT retired!)
    Change CKEditor Colors to Match Style (for 4.1.4 and above)

Steve Machol Photography

Mankind is the only creature smart enough to know its own history, and dumb enough to ignore it.

Comment

According to the administrator usergroup, all the "Profile Customization Permissions" settings are set to yes.

I also tried using the default vB4 style to check out if it was a style issue. But the default vB4 style only has a conflict with postbit.css (with merging).. I highly doubt postbit would be the problem.

EDIT:
      It seems to work now. Even though all the "Profile Customization Permissions" settings were set to yes, saving the settings without changing anything seems to have fixed it.

Comment

Try this. Create a new style and choose no parent style. This will force it to use the default templates. Then change to this style and view your forums with it. Do you have the same problem?

If you do, empty your browser cache, close all browser windows and try again.