vB4 - Camtasia

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [CMS] vB4 - Camtasia

Hi all, I have tried to find the answer to this but all are old and outdated. My question is can I embed videos produced in camtasia into the cms and forms of vB4.

Sorry if this is a stupid question.

Thanks in advance,

Kieron

It's not one of the supported types for video, which are assumed to be hosted (Hulu, YouTube, Vimeo, Dailymotion, Metacafe, Google, facebook). You certainly could upload the video and put the link in an HTML widget. If you know the proper html you should be able to embed that HTML into an article.
    Please- I'm not tech support. Don't send your problem reports to me unless I've asked you to.

Comment

Hi Edwin, and thank you so much for your reply. I have been freaking out over this as I have spent nearly 5k on various hardware and software for this project and to have then found embeding video is not a simply process. I'm not a programmer so I will try and figure out what you have suggested. But I am genuinely greatful for your reply. At least the stress levels have gone down somewhat. At worst case I guess I can pay for a programmer to install the vidoes as you have suggeated if I cant do it myself.
      Best wishes to you, Kieron.

Comment

I believe this is dooable with AME3 (for vB4) or AME2.5 (for vB3.x) from vbulletin.org. It is a mod that will let you add/edit media definitions. I do not know of en existing definition for Camtasia, but I doubt it would be hard to do with AME installed.

Best of luck
        My Twitterings

Comment

Thanks geed I did it but it did not seem to help but thanks for your input

Comment

I don't know what a Camtasia file looks like or the code that's used to embed it. If you could give some technical information then we would be more likely to be able to help you.
            Please- I'm not tech support. Don't send your problem reports to me unless I've asked you to.

Comment