No announcement yet.

Moving Forum - Need help please!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Suite] Moving Forum - Need help please!

Hi Folks,

Due to our current hosts letting us down big time, we're moving to new hosts and a new server.

We've followed the instructions set out in the manual, to the best of my knowledge, but are getting the following error when trying to load the site with the migrated database:

I must point out, I'm a novice at VB so really appreciate any help/pointers as to why the migration has failed!

Cheers,
    Martyn

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(429) : eval()'d code on line 27

Warning: require_once([path]/includes/garage_plugin_func.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(558) : eval()'d code on line 34

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/cnodas/public_html/fiat/upload/includes/garage_plugin_func.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/cnodas/public_html/fiat/upload/includes/class_bootstrap.php(558) : eval()'d code on line 34

www.fiat-scotland.com > making use of Vbulletin since 2008

The error is because of a custom plugin. Make sure you have transfered all of them over

Comment

Originally posted by TheNewOne View Post
      The error is because of a custom plugin. Make sure you have transfered all of them over
      Ah...so time for a clean install on the new server and try again?

Is there a way to disable the plugins for migrating, so that this can be prevented?
      Cheers,
      Martyn

Comment

never done that so cant help I am sure someone can answer it

Comment

I'm hoping so..don't want to be losing nearly 80,000 posts due to issues with our hosts

Comment

Anybody?

I'm not sure if the garage plugin is still available/free to download. Surely there's a way to bypass this on the install???

Comment