Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

(vBulletin 4.0.1) to 4.0.2 patch confusion from a newbie!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Forum] (vBulletin 4.0.1) to 4.0.2 patch confusion from a newbie!

I know the answer is here somewhere but my eyes are about to bleed from reading all day.
    I have had huge problems with my hosting and am about half mental.
    I see there is an update for VB from 4.0.1 and in my ACP it says Admin Control Panel (vBulletin 4.0.1).

Do I have to do a full reinstall as the file I downloaded is larger than the gold package I downloaded a little while back.

I am just learning this software and my knowledge is very limited. If there is a smaller patch I can apply please be so kind as to post a link to it for me.

Thank You for any help you give.

To upgrade to a different version number, you need to upload all the files (except includes/config.php.new and install/install.php) then navigate to install/upgrade.php and follow the onscreen instructions.

If you are just applying a patch to the version you are on (e.g. you are running 4.0.2 and want to go to 4.0.2 Patch Level 1), then all you do is upload the files and that's it.
    Vote for:

- *Admin Settable Paid Subscription Reminder Timeframe*
    -
    *PM - Add ability to reply to originator only*
    - Add Admin ability to auto-subscribe users to specific channel(s)
    - "Quick Route" Interface...

Comment

Originally posted by Trevor Hannant View Post
      To upgrade to a different version number, you need to upload all the files (except includes/config.php.new and install/install.php) then navigate to install/upgrade.php and follow the onscreen instructions.

If you are just applying a patch to the version you are on (e.g. you are running 4.0.2 and want to go to 4.0.2 Patch Level 1), then all you do is upload the files and that's it.
      Thank you very much for the information!