Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Notification dead end

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Notification dead end

    Which no_permission variable is it for when a user views a deleted notification? I would like to change the explanation.

    Right now it says,,

    Sorry, you are not authorized to view this page. For assistance contact the site administrator.

  • #2
    That phrase is used in multiple locations throughout the system. It is simply a generic no permission error.

    The phrase in question is no_permission_contact.

    Translations provided by Google.

    Wayne Luke
    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
    vBulletin 5 API

    Comment


    • #3
      Thanks Wayne, I get folks asking why they don't have permission to view a post notification. Here it's because it was deleted. I would rather have a targeted explanation vs that default. It makes users feel like they are being limited in some way
      Last edited by Carrfixr; Fri 10 Sep '21, 8:55am.

      Comment


      • #4
        It isn't really from the notification itself. It is most likely from a deleted topic that a previous notification has pointed to. However, it can also occur if they attempt to access restricted areas of the site.
        Translations provided by Google.

        Wayne Luke
        The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
        vBulletin 5 API

        Comment


        • Carrfixr
          Carrfixr commented
          Editing a comment
          Yes it is from a deleted topic or post. The default just does not explain it properly. I reworded it so all should be better now.

      Related Topics

      Collapse

      Working...
      X