Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Deleted ‘sent’ messages still visible.

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Deleted ‘sent’ messages still visible.

    I have a few members experiencing this.
    They delete a sent message, get the little popup confirming the deletion, but the message can still be seen.

    Any ideas?

  • #2
    Private messages aren't actually deleted until everyone involved with the message deletes it. Plus the idea of "Sent" is really a misnomer. I've been trying to have that folder deleted from the system for years now because it is confusing. Doing so requires redoing the entire system though. Private Messages are actually conversations. If anyone reply's it will show up.
    Translations provided by Google.

    Wayne Luke
    The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
    vBulletin 5 API

    Comment


    • #3
      That makes sense, thanks for your prompt reply, I’ll let them know.

      Comment


      • #4
        It doesn't actually. However, it is what it is. I consider the system to be broken but fixing it isn't a very high priority.
        Translations provided by Google.

        Wayne Luke
        The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
        vBulletin 5 API

        Comment

        Related Topics

        Collapse

        Working...
        X