Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Close Channel

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Mark.B
    replied
    Originally posted by B007 View Post
    i would suggest putting the channel feature back, it makes it much easier to manage the channel. thx
    There's been a feature request logged for some time on that - it is unlikely to happen in the near future.

    Leave a comment:


  • B007
    replied
    i would suggest putting the channel feature back, it makes it much easier to manage the channel. thx

    Leave a comment:


  • Lynne
    replied
    In vB5, you cannot just close the channel like you could in vB4 and vB3. You need to do it in Channel Permissions > find forum > edit Usergroup permissions.

    Leave a comment:


  • B007
    started a topic Close Channel

    Close Channel

    Hi,
    I would like to close a channel so it can not be edited or updated. READ ONLY mode. How do I do that?

    I see there's the ability to do it by each usergroup at a fine level by disabling numerous settings, that seems a bit onerous since I want read only for everyone - looking for a single setting for the entire channel.

    Thanks

Related Topics

Collapse

Working...
X