Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Close Channel

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Close Channel

    Hi,
    I would like to close a channel so it can not be edited or updated. READ ONLY mode. How do I do that?

    I see there's the ability to do it by each usergroup at a fine level by disabling numerous settings, that seems a bit onerous since I want read only for everyone - looking for a single setting for the entire channel.

    Thanks


  • #2
    In vB5, you cannot just close the channel like you could in vB4 and vB3. You need to do it in Channel Permissions > find forum > edit Usergroup permissions.

    Please don't PM or VM me for support - I only help out in the threads.
    vBulletin Manual & vBulletin 4.0 Code Documentation (API)
    Want help modifying your vbulletin forum? Head on over to vbulletin.org
    If I post CSS and you don't know where it goes, throw it into the additional.css template.

    W3Schools <- awesome site for html/css help

    Comment


    • #3
      i would suggest putting the channel feature back, it makes it much easier to manage the channel. thx

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by B007 View Post
        i would suggest putting the channel feature back, it makes it much easier to manage the channel. thx
        There's been a feature request logged for some time on that - it is unlikely to happen in the near future.
        MARK.B | vBULLETIN SUPPORT

        TalkNewsUK - My vBulletin 5.6.1 Demo
        AdminAmmo - My Cloud Demo

        Comment

        Related Topics

        Collapse

        Working...
        X