HostGator??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HostGator??

Found this shared host for my future forum.. has unlimited MySQL data base, and PhP 5 support.. Seems about right according to the VBulletin requirements. I'm new to hosting a forum, so excuse me if I seem like a totally lost person, lol

If any of the expierienced members could take some time to review the specs of this host to run VBulletin, it would be very appreaciated..

http://www.hostgator.com/shared.shtml

Thanks (Eric)

Hostgator is a big overseller. 1000+ sites per server. You maybe ok for awhile but as their server fills up expect problems. You can do a search here. http://www.webhostingtalk.com

Comment

Originally posted by choppers4life View Post
      Hostgator is a big overseller. 1000+ sites per server. You maybe ok for awhile but as their server fills up expect problems. You can do a search here. http://www.webhostingtalk.com
      Ok thanks for the info... and the link.. I appreciate that

Comment

HostGator is the greatest shared host I've been with, imho.
        But I left them cause I like VPSes, and managing my own server.

Comment

Originally posted by SNN View Post
          HostGator is the greatest shared host I've been with, imho.
          But I left them cause I like VPSes, and managing my own server.
          Yeah I was told to set up my own server, but I want to get a community following before I upgrade to my own server.

If I get my community and site to take ahold and I get many members and traffic, then I'll educate myself about servers. Until then I have no clue how to maintain a server, so I'll just find a good host to perform those duties for me....at least for now, until my community gets a good following.

Hmmmm Choosing a host is the confusing part me thinks.. Nothing worse then losing community members due to a pain in the a$$ web hoster... I hate when the site is down every other login..

Finding a good host will take me a lot of research..