Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• siteground.com

I am new to all of this hosting stuff.

Has anyone had any dealings with siteground.com?

They are really cheap.

I have siteground at the moment.
    It has been good.
    No complaints.

They are very helpful and responses are quick.

They can install vb for you as well as provide custom scripts.

Comment

omg. 40,000MB's?! for that price?! is that for real?! If a few more ppl can testify they're worth using I'll DEF give them a go!

Comment

Originally posted by M4g!k View Post
        omg. 40,000MB's?! for that price?! is that for real?! If a few more ppl can testify they're worth using I'll DEF give them a go!
        My thoughts exactly. I just wounder if there is a catch somewhere. Do they limit you and stuff? There is not many people saying much about them.

Comment

I'd consider them an "over night" hosting provider. All to often do people fall for companies who offer you everything including "the moon", for below cost. A lot of these hosting companies do not last long, as they do not account for the running cost it would take to keep things going. Even if they could offer everything they claim to offer, their support would lack.

40GB / 900GB (almost 1TB) for 4.95? Chances are they will not last long or they'll limit you as soon as you begin to exceed what they feel you're worth and at 4.95, its not going to be much.

My advice would be to seek out a hosting company which has been around for 3 years or more. Chances are they've been around for a GOOD reason. Test their level of support and always remember that you do get what you pay for.

Comment

4.95 is very cheap and there should be something, right
            I am a siteground user for a year.
            The thing is =========>> They dont let you to take backup

Comment

Originally posted by vrblackwell View Post
              I am new to all of this hosting stuff.

Has anyone had any dealings with siteground.com?