Getting sick of host jumping - tell me who you use

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting sick of host jumping - tell me who you use

I am a novice - no where near able to use a VPN and my new site, with my new install and no members is not generating enough for me to hire a SysAdmin to manage a VPN - so here I am.

I have practical knowledge - I am the Community Administrator for a "big boards" forum and two smaller forums, but I have a team of developers and sysadmins who do most of the coding and whatnot - I am a vBulletin backend kinda girl, the 'go to' when it comes to things related to vBulletin within our many different companies.

Anyway, I started a project of my own - I'd been using Dreamhost for a while and decided to give them a go - HAHA

When I couldn't get my site to load for two days, I moved on to Siteground.com - which has been fairly decent, my frustration is when I go to work on my forum/site, their servers crash - I've been a customer for 5 days and for the last 3 days, I've been down between 8 and 11 PM.

I need a good shared host until I can justify (mostly to my husband - who is already not to happy with the expense involved in this project ) a move to a VPN.

Thanks in advance for your suggestions
    Brandy

I'm with www.burnouthosting.co.uk on their gold package. Nicely reliable so far. I've been with them since June this year and only had one period of downtime which they had notified me about and was for routine server maintenance.
    Kerry-Anne :)

Twitter Blog

www.peterska2.com www.worldnewszone.com www.popularusenetgroups.com www.superclickers.co.uk www.forumsforchrist.com www.browsergameplanet.com

Comment

They crash when you go to work? Don't go to work! They're hoping you won't notice, haha.