Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Good HOST choice for an ABSOLUTE newbie??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good HOST choice for an ABSOLUTE newbie??

In perusing a lot of the msgs here about the various HOSTs available, I'm trying to: 1)Avoid problems with poor HOSTs (i.e. 1&1, SITEGROUND, etc) and, 2)Find a good economical friendly HOST that can aid me in getting Vbulletin setup and running.

I've been a user on Vbulletin software, but know nothing of the ADMIN side...yet. We have a very small YAHOO forum (<20msgs/day) we want to move over to Vbulletin software somewhere to prepare for the future, as well as give us some more freedom & control of the forums.

In perusing the msgs on here, http://www.startlogic.com/ seems to be a fair choice for a HOST, but do YOU think they're a 'wise choice' for an absolute new beginner who knows little of nothing about Installing, & Running Vbulletin? Or do you think there are there other HOSTs better suited for a NEWBIE such as myself? If so, I'd really appreciate knowing who they are in your opinions.

Many Thanxx, for any advice in advance!

Cheers, A.D. Wade
    Shopping for a HOST? Ask me about A Small Orange

Hey seem easy enough to use... well for me since I already know a thing or two..

Anyway most webhosts are usually have the same options, as far as how easy it is.. I am not sure, however you should be able to manage, with these guys.

Comment

I am using www.lypha.com for an year now and so far they have been great. Like the amount of webspace, bandwidth I get, server speed, customer support and also different scripting support are top class. So give them a visit as well.
      Out to Change the world!

Comment

Originally posted by roosevelt View Post
        I am using www.lypha.com for an year now and so far they have been great. So give them a visit as well.