help, I need to know somthing about hosting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help, I need to know somthing about hosting

i want to get a v bulletin forum but im new to this but i herd i need a website 1st.. is this correct ?? if so what website host thingy do i get which wil work with v bulletin

Just dropped in to say that you won't get much response with a thread title like "wtf". I'm sure someone will fall for it soon and answer your question, though.
    ~ Life isn't always fair, but you can be. ~

Comment

Really..I mean, like wtf, right?

Comment

Uhh just keep in mind that vBulletin is a commercial product, you will need to buy a license to use it (And you need a site and domain of course)

Comment

title changed.

Comment

You need a web host that supports vBulletin (PHP, MYSQL, etc). You also need a vBulletin license.

From there you can setup a vBulletin forum.

Comment

erm this licence thingy..is that the thing which is 80$ ?

do i get the licence with the forum or do i need 2 pay for them both sepertly

Comment

Originally posted by chri$
                erm this licence thingy..is that the thing which is 80$ ?

do i get the licence with the forum or do i need 2 pay for them both sepertly
                vBulletin is currently charging $85 to lease the license for one year or $160 to own it. With purchasing the license, you gain access to their member's area where you can download the script.

Comment

it says u get it for a whole year for 80$

so... thats a lie ???

Comment

Originally posted by chri$
                    it says u get it for a whole year for 80$

so... thats a lie ???
                    Where do you see this $80/year price?

Comment

Sheesh, what the heck are you folks on. Honestly, it's simple... get money, go here http://www.vbulletin.com/order/, decide if you want leased or owned license, pay for it, download it, install it and that's it... honest!
                      John

Comment