This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Godaddy SUCKS

Godaddy.com SUCKS. I've been using them for a few years without incident. Then earlier this week they shut off my main site's domain just like that, without ANY notice. When I inquired about it I was told the whois info was invalid because in the registrant name field I had used an initial in my last name.

So, I updated the info and waited. Nothing. I was out of town and so the next day when it still wasn't fixed I called again. I was told that they tried to "verify" my phone number but couldn't because they got a voice mail message. Well HELLO? They never told me about wanting to verify my phone number too. No email was sent to me either, just a voice mail. What's next? They gonna send me a letter and make me return it to verify my postal address too?

So... after all is said and done, 3 days had passed by. Those godaddy CLOWNS basically put me out of business for 3 whole days, all WITHOUT notice.

I'm done with these idiots.

What other domain name registrars have you all had good experiences with?
    Well, there it is.
    - Keeper of the Grove

Directi.com and telivo.com are good!

Comment

Since when does one incident invalidate years of solid service?

This is the first time I've heard anyone complain their domain service. And that's why I always put in the real and correct information for all domain fields, not fake.
      Last edited by Andrew111888; Thu 23 Jun '05, 2:21pm.

Comment

Not exactly their fault. It's a new rule that domain registrar info must be verified and real info. Could happen with any registrar.

Comment

Yeah it's not exactly their fault. But they probably could have done it a bit better, like e-mailing you or something.

Comment

Originally posted by Andrew111888
            Since when does one incident invalidate years of solid service?