My New Server

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My New Server

My new dedicated server should be up in 24-72 hours, im kind of happy.

Stats are

350 gigs data transfer
    8 IP's (justified)
    Standard system installed with RedHat Linux 9.0 or Choice of OS
    Celeron 1.7 GHZ
    512 MB RAM
    40 GB Hard Drive
    24X7X365 Network Monitoring
    Rack and power included
    99.9% Uptime Guarantee
    MRTG Graphs

For 99.00 a month 0setup, and I added 20.00 for Cpanel, and I added 60 gb seagate drive.
    so it's 129 a month. is that a good deal ? (un-managed, plan to read up on managing a server on the net and post on forums and hopefully be a self-taught learner like I was with the piano.)

Good luck with the script kiddies!
    Running vB since 4-14-2002

Comment

Script kiddies, I used to hang out with some of them.

I thought about becoming a hacker once, but a good one.

Comment

What do hackers have to do with script kiddies?

Comment

Nothing really, JSAF.

Comment

Originally posted by f-a_org
            I thought about becoming a hacker once, but a good one.
            A "good" one?
            Yet another term that's misused quite often..

So many people mix and match the terms Hackers & Crackers...There is a big difference between the two.

Anyway, nice server specs
            Webmaster / Administrator
            www.MegaGames.com
            www.MGForums.com

Comment

Originally posted by Vile
              A "good" one?
              Yet another term that's misused quite often..

So many people mix and match the terms Hackers & Crackers...There is a big difference between the two.

Anyway, nice server specs
              Actually, how did I mis-use the term ?
              I could say I believe in the 'evil' god and one would probably correct me and say the devil or satan when I mean the christian god who has no name really o.O?

But anyway thanks

Comment

Actually, how did I mis-use the term ?