Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Table free CSS design - anyone here done it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Table free CSS design - anyone here done it?

I'm a bit of an "old school" web designer, so I'm a little out of touch with using elaborate CSS for my designs. I do know a bit of it though, but I'm not that experienced in using it for anything more than modifying some fonts and such.

So has anyone out there done designs and stuff using CSS instead of tables (there's got to be a couple of you )? Advantages? Disadvantages? Learning how to do it won't be a problem for me, I'm just curious about what sort of challenges those of you have faced.

Thanks!
    Pluh.com (random nonsense) - Psychostick.com (my stupid band) - Collectiveunderground.com (AZ local music site) - Evacuatechicago.com

http://www.csszengarden.com/

p.s. not my site
    Last edited by Tolitz; Thu 6 Nov '03, 7:19am.
    OPEN TECH SUPPORT
    "Tech is our middle name!"

Comment

Holy crap... nice. Thanks!
      Pluh.com (random nonsense) - Psychostick.com (my stupid band) - Collectiveunderground.com (AZ local music site) - Evacuatechicago.com

Comment

Should check out www.sitepoint.com (not the forums) as they have a tableless design.
        Translations provided by Google.

Wayne Luke
        The Rabid Badger - a vBulletin Cloud demonstration site.
        vBulletin 5 API

Comment

I have for someone, nothing too elaborate, but it works very nicely.

Comment

Originally posted by Wayne Luke
            Should check out www.sitepoint.com (not the forums) as they have a tableless design.
            Yeah, that's the place I started pondering this whole table-free stuff.

That link that Tolitz provided frickin' blew me away. I didn't know that it could get that elaborate. Simply put, WOW.

I ordered some books on CSS, and plan on digging deep into it. I think I can take this far with the ideas I've been having for my new site design.

Comment