Is this good enough?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is this good enough?

I have been using VB for 6-7 years, and have successfully installed/moved servers/upgraded VB on many many occasions over the years. There would always be occasions when there were problems, but the help was easy to get to find the answer. However on this occasion I have a problem that I can't figure out, so naturally I have asked how to fix the problem here:

https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/show...-AdminCP-blank

Frankly I am appalled that as an end user I am expected to trawl through a list of 17 probable causes to try and figure out what the problem is. I already run three other VB4 forums successfully on the same server. It is only within the last few patches that this problem has occured. I am amazed at supports attitude as much as anything.

VB isn't cheap, at that price I expect a working product and I don't expect to have to be troublshooting to this degree on something I have PAID FOR.

I am utterly disgusted, and for the first time in a long time I am looking for alternatives to VB. I have a good mind to see what trading standards think about it too.
    - SirTalksalot
    www.talk-uk.com - Talk UK News, Politics, and current affairs!
    Ickle Ads - Get your FREE pixel adspace now! No catches, it's just free!

Did you open a support ticket? You are entitled to support through tickets and it's proper support not forum support which tends to be stock answers.

Incidentally the page with probable causes of white pages has helped me out a lot in the past.

Comment

Originally posted by Hawk2 View Post
      why dont you put in a support ticket and let staff login to see what the problem is
      This would be your next step if you don't want to go through the troubleshooting steps yourself.
      I admit that sometimes it's a PIA going down the steps but it's generally quicker and cheaper than paying support staff or hiring someone to fix it for you.