Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In need of a partner

Hi,

Me and my two friends are wanting to start a marvel-boards v-bulliten boards. We already have a site but we need someone who is willing to buy and download the v-bulliten, we had someone but they were unable to do it for a long while! We already have a domain. I have been an admin of a board and know everything there is needed to know and my two friends know most of the things- they have both been moderators of boards! It is all about marvel comics.

We know that they would come out well, we have many people already visiting our site, which is marvel-boards.

Is anyone interested?

~lockheed~

And..

what's in it for the person who spends the $$ for you to run a board?

Where would it be hosted?

TomK

Comment

well they would be apart of tha admin team if they choose and get known for their work! We know marvel-boards will do well because many people are askin us when its gonna be up soooo. its up to the person...

Comment

and..

and where is the server to be hosted? what sort of connection?

Comment

Hello... the other 'Friend' here... the boards main page is taking shape at www.marvel-boards.com and as lockheed says we would like someone to purchase the Vb liscence for us...

The page is currently hosted by our previous partner who is still interested but cannot for personal reasons deliver at this point in time, he runs his own set of boards on the same web space and that is all the info I can give you at the moment

Comment

It's hosted by www.pwebtech.com. Guys, your site looks good. Frankly, without some kind of promise of income, I doubt you're going to find someone who is going to back your boards. Why not just save up for a year's license? Surely between the two of you you can come up with $85 for a leased license which will give you a full year to come up with the cash for a full license.

Comment