Paypal question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paypal question

I have never used paypal before and i was wondering if my account is unverified where does the money i receive electronically go?

note: i am getting my account verified through my bank as we speak.

another question does my account have to be verified to receive money?

Comment

if you are not verified i think it just sits in the account. And yes i am pretty sure you can take money out of your account when not verified just not pay any in.
      Christopher Padfield
      Web Based Helpdesk
      DeskPRO v3.0.3 Released - Download Demo Now!

Comment

so you cant send the money to your bank account?

Comment

If you are an international user, you must enter your CC in order to receive/send any money. If you live in the states you dont have to
          Board of the Month: November
          Websites: Pixeljunction , vBulletin.org
          Button Sets: XP and Aqua Button sets! FREE!
          vB Customization: My sig is now vbulletin compliant. Contact me to make yours compliant too!

Comment

yeah i entered my debit card info in.. So if i request money from someone it'll go directly into my bank account right? or do i have to verify my bank account first to deposit money?

(sorry im new to paypal wanna make sure of things before i do this transaction)

Comment

Originally posted by Goldfinger
              so you cant send the money to your bank account?
              not until it's verified... also if the policy hasn't changed if the funds are left unclaimed in your paypal account for more than 30 days they are returned to the sender i believe or has that changed now ?
              Last edited by George L; Mon 3rd Dec '01, 4:50am.
              :: Always Back Up Forum Database + Attachments BEFORE upgrading !
              :: Nginx SPDY SSL - World Flags Demo [video results]