Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What's the best excuse you have gotten..... ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's the best excuse you have gotten..... ?

I leave my email address and IM name visible on this board and I get many different requests to share my vb with others. My question is: What is the best excuse that you have gotten as to why they need your copy of vb rather than getting their own?

-JRW
    LostDiscussion.com - Fan base community for ABC's Lost | Club-tC.com - Scion tC Enthusiast Site | PcTechTalk.com - What's your issue? | eInvesting.com - Play the Market, Learn Investing, WIN!

today someone told me there login or password to the members area didnt work.
    MCSE, MVP, CCIE
    Microsoft Beta Team

Comment

The one I get the most often is:

"I'm just an admin and the guy that owns it is gone"

Comment

Yeah, I have been having alot of people ask me lately.... and in the weirdest ways. At least their creative, but no vb for them!!!

-JRW
        LostDiscussion.com - Fan base community for ABC's Lost | Club-tC.com - Scion tC Enthusiast Site | PcTechTalk.com - What's your issue? | eInvesting.com - Play the Market, Learn Investing, WIN!

Comment

i will never give out my copy... unless it's a beautiful woman offering herself in return.

(20 year old virgin here... can you blame me? )

Comment

hehe I haven't had any creative ones I've just had "Do you think you could give me a nullified version of VB"

Comment

Originally posted by Jakeman
              i will never give out my copy... unless it's a beautiful woman offering herself in return.

(20 year old virgin here... can you blame me? )
              LOL, That wouldn't suprise me that you would do that Jake, hahah lol. And no I can't blame ya
              Board of the Month: November
              Websites: Pixeljunction , vBulletin.org
              Button Sets: XP and Aqua Button sets! FREE!