This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Rogue In Our Midst

After much deliberation not to mention patience I have decided that it is my responsibility to make this public.

As a designer myself (albeit not a very good one) I take it upon myself to make sure that any site I build will work in all major browsers. I make it my business to know my clients market and ask the right questions, that's my job as a designer. I don't second guess or take my client for granted.

Unfortunately not all of us operate this way and I found this out, rather sadly, through a bad experience.

I contracted c-pr0mpt to customize my vbulletin board and I sent him off a check that he couldn't cash (he says) since it was drawn on a Scottish bank so I promptly sent him off a wire transfer. He said he would return the check which I haven't seen for about 10 days now ... (??)

To cut a long story short, he showed me a proof that I checked in IE and I approved and he installed it on my site and a day later I checked it in NN4.xx and it was murdered!!! He doesn't reply to my e-mails, gives me excuses in PMs here and is an all around total rip off.

Now I realize that the moderators may want to pull this message and that is entirely their perogative but I felt it necessary to bring to light a deceiver who uses these boards to advertise his services. I'd show you my boards but it's an adult site so let's just suffice it to say it's killed in NN4.xx. I was better off with it out the box, at least it worked then.

Cheers,

=RS=

sorry to hear you have problems man
    I to design for IE and not so much NS
    its all about what majority of users use mate
    thats the bottom line to me
    so I stand behind c-prompt, and his way of deisgn

my 2cents
    snyx
    MSN: [email protected] | MAIL: [email protected] | FOLIO: mholman.com

Comment