Got a macbook!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Computer Chat Got a macbook!

well, if you guys remember a few months back I was talking about buying myself either a macbook or an imac, well i cracked today and ordered myself one, here are the specs (Keep in mind, i'm a student, so i get the student discount - $100 off):

2.4Ghz intel core 2 duo processor
    4GB memory (DDR3 2x2GB)
    320GB hard drive
    apple remote
    Iwork '09
    printer ($100 rebate - FREE)
    total estimate: $1750

Good deal, yes?

First time Mac?
    Welcome That is a really nice laptop !

I always unbox!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/mrflori...7616078659947/ iMac from early April.

http://vbfans.com/macpro Mac Pro from November 2006

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/6984/p20800087rz.jpg and http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/1802/p20800124es.jpg - Powerbook 15" November 2005.

Comment

Yes sir, First timer.

How long does delivery usually take? i ordered it around 12:45 yesterday afternoon (friday), when can i expect to see my macbook at my doorstep? (estimate?)

Nice collection you got there man.

I don't think i'll ever go back to windows, even when this PC of mine dies, i'll probably get either an imac or a mac mini to replace it.

Comment

Originally posted by NegativeSmoke View Post
        I don't think i'll ever go back to windows, even when this PC of mine dies, i'll probably get either an imac or a mac mini to replace it.
        You need to try out Windows 7. I was running build 7000 for several months (upgraded to 7077 today) and its excellent. Everything just works and it works well.

Comment

If you have any questions regarding the mac just hit me up on twitter

Yes, I realized after getting the powerbook, that a few weeks later .. I have not touched my PC at all .. so I just made a complete switch. No more Windows for me

Comment

Originally posted by Cole2026 View Post